JOKE – Camels

CAMELS

To lighten up the proceedings in Me Newsy- Letters here are my thoughts that came to me while reading this in the Yahoo News on Wednesday 11.10.2006:

The Headline says:

“WHY DID THE ANCIENT GIANT CAMELS DIE OFF?”

Me says:

THEY JUST DIDN’T GIVE A HUMP ABOUT IT!!

Here is the article that this headline is referring to at the time in the USA Today online and here is a taste of the same:

“The animal, branded the “Syrian Camel” by its Swiss and Syrian discoverers, stood between three and four yards high ā€” about twice the size of latter-day camels and the height at the shoulder of many African elephants.

“The camel is a dromedary but extremely big and extremely tall ā€” about double the size of a modern day camel,” said Jean-Marie Le Tensorer, who led the Swiss side of the team….”

WHAT WOULD YOUR REPLY BE?

Tis for now. Rii xx

3 Responses

  1. Hahahaha. That’s a good punch line!
    But I also wonder why they did off.

  2. How wonderful of you to invite me here and now I can read and comment here. This is simply great and too good to be true I can read your blogs again as in 360. LOL about the Camel.

    On another note, if the global community do not do something fast about climate change, more animals are in line for the “die off” so to speak.

    I will be back to catch up on the other blogs I had my eye for when I was in 360.

    I will hump away for now. Have a great day Rii.

  3. Hei Al.
    Thanking you for the great comment! Rii xx

    Hei Ivan.
    Great that you came over here to see this other blog of mine! Keep well and safe. Rii xx

Leave a Reply

