Fluff & Stuff ~ Blue Cheese

FLUFF&STUFF

It is not that I don’t like the blue cheese – because I do very much, indeed – but to wear it on oneself; well, that is where it goes beyond me. Chicken filled with Blue Cheese is such a fabulously yummy combination. So is Fish in Blue Cheese Sauce. Yes, but these are so not what I found when was reading one of my daily online newspapers. This is what I read one morning on the Daily Telegraph online and I quote:

 

The makers of Stilton cheese have launched their own perfume.

Eau de Stilton claims to “recreate the earthy and fruity aroma”

of the pungent blue cheese “in an eminently wearable perfume”.

The perfume, blended by a Manchester-based aromatics company,
features a “symphony of natural base notes including yarrow,
angelica seed, clary sage and valerian.

This is what the Stilton Cheese Company had to say about their latest product. Well, what do you know! Cat Deeley will be smiling more broadly than the Cheshire Cat after that sweet smelling perfume deal, I say, I say. The CC is in the story of Alice in Wonderland.

“Please, would you tell me,” said Alice, a little timidly, …
“why your cat grins like that?”
“It’s a Cheshire cat,” said the Duchess,
“and that’s why.”

Personally, I prefer my blue cheese-symphony in the company of its ‘pals’ – read: on a cheese platter with fruit, crackers and a glass of quality white wine like the South African Chenin Blancs available in most wine shops. Here are some recipes from the Stilton Cheese Company.

Tis for now. Riihele xx.

Leave a Reply

